Description:

Behaviours That Challenge

 

This full-day course is aimed at people who already have a basic understanding of the autism spectrum and who want to be able to understand and manage some of the behaviours which individuals on the spectrum have. This interactive training involves some group work and is fun and interesting.

Whenever possible we engage guest speakers who are on the autism spectrum on this course to explain their unique personal experiences.

Times:              9.30 am – 2.30 pm
Venue:             16 High Force Road, Riverside Park, Middlesbrough TS2 1RH

This training can also be delivered to individual organisations at own venue

Learning outcomes:

By the end of this course you will:

  • Know the reasons why people on the autism spectrum have challenging behaviours
  • Have proactive strategies in order to promote positive behaviours
  • Be able to react appropriately when challenging behaviours occur

 

Refreshments and course materials included

Progression:

Following this training the learner can progress on to the following programmes:

Dates:

  • Monday 11th November 2019
  • Wednesday 15th January 2020
  • Thursday 13th February 2020
  • Monday 16th March 2020
  • Wednesday 29th April 2020
  • Wednesday 6th May 2020
  • Thursday 18th June 2020
  • Wednesday 1st July 2020
  • Thursday 17th September 2020
  • Monday 5th October 2020
  • Wednesday 4th November 2020
  • Thursday 10th December 2020

All profits go to towards improving the lives of individuals and families on the autism spectrum.

Behaviours That Challenge

£50.00

Category:

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Behaviours That Challenge”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *